Committee and contacts


The current committee for 2023 are as follows. You can contact all members of the committee by emailing

The committee is made up of members of the site who are committed allotment gardeners and have a passion for improving the site for all at Summer Street

Any members of Summer Street are welcome to join the committee and help contribute to the site, if you would like to volunteer your help please contact the chair person at


Chair Richard Swann
Secretary Jan Furniaux
Treasurer Chiz Harward
Waiting List Secretary Nick Mills
Committee Members Patrick Mansfield  
  Carole Worley  
  Jan Lewis  
  Peter Minett  
  Corinne Wheeler  

Our Facebook page is ‘Summer Street Allotments’

© 2012 Summer Street Allotment Association
Royal Horticultural Society
National Society of Allotments and Leisure Gardenersy